

Strategic Leadership Team (SLT) and Corporate Leadership Team (CLT)



Chief Executive Claire Hamilton

Strategic Leadership Team (SLT)



Strategic Director
(Housing and Property Services)
VACANT



Strategic Director
(Neighbourhood Operations)
VACANT



Strategic Director
(Place)
James Doe



Strategic Director (People and Transformation) Aidan Wilkie



Strategic Director (Corporate and Commercial Services) Catherine Silva Donayre

Chief Housing Officer Darren Welsh

AD Housing Operations and Safe Communities Natasha Beresford

- Head of Housing Operations Oliver Jackson
- · Head of Safe Communities Joshua Smith

AD Strategic Housing and Delivery David Barrett

- Head of Strategy, Quality and Assurance Simon Walton (maternity cover for Hannah Peacock)
- Head of Investment and Delivery Julie Abbey-Taylor

AD Property Services Mark Pinnell (Interim)

- Head of Safe Homes Ricky Lang
- Head of Asset Management Ian Kennedy (Interim)
- Head of Commercial Housing Contracts Andrew Linden
- Head of Property Services Richard Rice

AD Neighbourhood Delivery VACANT

- Head of Regulatory Services Emma Walker
- Head of Environmental Services Robert Williams (Interim)
- Head of Neighbourhood Management VACANT

Corporate Leadership Team (CLT)

AD Planning Sara Whelan

 Head of Development Management Philip Stanley (SECONDMENT)

AD Place, Communities and Enterprise
Diane Southam

AD People Matt Rawdon

Head of Digital Yvonne Salvin

Head of Communications and Engagement Kelvin Soley

Head of Transformation
Shaj Choudhury

Head of Commercial Development Ben Hosier

AD Legal and Democratic Services (MO) Mark Brookes

 Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Deputy MO) VACANT

Chief Finance Officer (\$151)
Nigel Howcutt

- Head of Financial Services (Deputy S151) Fiona Jump
- Head of Revenues and Benefits Chris Baker

AD – Assistant Director



Directorate: Housing and Property Services



Strategic Director
(Housing and Property Services)
VACANT

AD – Assistant Director



Chief Housing Officer Darren Welsh Darren.welsh@dacorum.gov.uk



AD Housing Operations and Safe Communities Natasha Beresford natasha.beresford@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228 840 (ext. 2840)



Head of Housing Operations Oliver Jackson oliver.jackson@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228 229 (ext. 2229)



Head of Safe Communities

Joshua Smith

Joshua.smith@dacorum.gov.uk

DD: 01442 228 584 (ext. 2584)



AD Strategic Housing and Delivery David Barrett david.barrett@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 252 (ext. 2252)



Head of Strategy,
Quality and Assurance
Simon Walton
(maternity cover)
Simon.walton@dacorum.gov.uk



Head of Investment and Delivery Julie Abbey-Taylor



AD Property Services Mark Pinnell (Interim)
Mark.pinnell@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 731 (ext. 2731)



Head of Safe Head of Homes Ian Ken Ricky Lang Ian.kenn Ricky.lang@dacorum.gov.uk



Head of Asset Management Ian Kennedy (Interim) Ian.kennedy@dacorum.gov.uk



Head of Commercial Housing Contracts Andrew Linden Andrew.linden@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228263 (ext. 2263)



Head of Property Services Richard Rice richard.rice@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228 435 (ext. 2435)



Directorate:

Neighbourhood Operations



Strategic Director
(Neighbourhood Operations)
VACANT

AD – Assistant Director



AD Neighbourhood Delivery VACANT



Head of Regulatory Services
Emma Walker
emma.walker@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 861

(ext. 2861)

Teams:

- Corporate Health Safety and Resilience
- Environmental Health
- Operations and Public Health



Head of Environmental Services Robert Williams (Interim) Robert.Williams@dacorum.gov.uk

DD: 01442 228 027 (ext. 2027) Teams:

- Clean Safe and Green
- Parks and Open Spaces
- Trees and Woodlands
- Fleet Services
- Resources
- Waste Development
- Depot Services
- Refuse and Recycling
- Cemeteries and Bereavement services



Head of Neighbourhood Management VACANT



Directorate: Place



AD – Assistant Director



AD Planning
Sara Whelan
Sara.whelan@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 002 (ext. 2002)
Teams:

- Strategic Planning
- Infrastructure Planning and Developer Contributions



Head of Development Management Philip Stanley (Secondment)
Philip.stanley@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 579 (ext. 2579)
Teams:

- Open Digital (DLUHC project)
- Development Management Majors and Minors
- Development Management Fast Track
- Development Management Specialist Services:
 - Conservation
 - Business Support
 - Land Charges
 - Planning Enforcement



AD Place, Communities and Enterprise Diane Southam
Diane.southam@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 440 (ext. 2440)
Teams:

- Economic Growth
- Inward Investment
- Hemel Place Team
- Place Strategies
- Arts & Entertainment
- Adventure Playgrounds
- Community Partnerships



Directorate:

People and Transformation



AD – Assistant Director



AD People
Matt Rawdon
matthew.rawdon@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 513 (ext. 2513)

Teams:

- Human Resources
- Organisational Development
- Equality, Diversity and Inclusion



Head of Digital Yvonne (Vonnie) Salvin Yvonne.Salvin@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228 454 (ext. 2454)

Teams:

- Business Systems
- ICT Service Provision
- Website Improvement



Head of Communications and Engagement Kelvin Soley kelvin.soley@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228 504 (ext. 2504)

Teams:

- Communications and Engagement
- Corporate and Civic Events
- Filming



Head of Transformation
Shaj Choudhury
Shaj.choudhury@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 166 (ext. 2166)

Teams:

- Performance and Policy
- Customer Services Unit
- Project Management Office
- Complaints
- Corporate Governance
- Sustainability



Directorate: Corporate and Commercial Services



Strategic Director
(Corporate and Commercial Services)
Catherine Silva Donayre

AD – Assistant Director



Head of Commercial Development Ben Hosier ben.hosier@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228 215 (ext. 2215)

Teams:

- Procurement
- Contract Management
- Commercial Programme support
- Parking Services
- Garage Services



AD Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer) Mark Brookes mark.brookes@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 236 (ext. 2236)



Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Deputy Monitoring Officer)
VACANT

Teams:

- Legal
- Democratic Support
- Political and Mayoral Support
- Electoral Registration and Elections
- Licensing
- Central Admin



Chief Finance Officer (S151)
Nigel Howcutt
nigel.howcutt@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 662 (ext. 2662)



Head of Financial Services (Deputy S151)
Fiona Jump
fiona.jump@dacorum.gov.uk
DD: 01442 228 162 (ext. 2162)

Teams:

- Financial Accounts
- Financial Planning and Analysis
- Accounts Receivable and Income
- Payments Payroll and Right To Buy
- Insurance and Risk



Head of Revenues and Benefits Chris Baker chris.baker@dacorum.gov.uk DD: 01442 228 290 (ext. 2290)

Teams:

- Benefits
- Corporate Anti-Fraud
- Revenues
- Revenues & Benefits Support